To delete a document:
- In the Navigation Pane, select the document that you want to delete.
- Right-click, then click Delete.
- Click Yes.
- Whenever you delete a document, it is moved to the Deleted Items folder. You can recover the document by moving it to another folder. For more information on the Deleted Items folder, see How do I empty the Deleted Items folder?
- You can not delete a document that is in use by another document. For example, you can not delete a recipe that is used as an ingredient in another recipe.
- If the Navigation Pane is not visible, on the View menu, click Navigation Pane.
- To multi-select documents, hold down the Shift key and click each document.