To delete a document template:
- If the Templates folder is not shown, point to the All Folders box, right-click, then click Show Templates.
- Click the template that you want to delete.
- Right-click, then click Delete.
- Click Yes.
- If the Navigation Pane is not visible, on the View menu, click Navigation Pane.
- To hide a template so that it is not shown when creating a new document, rename the template using an underscore (_) as the first character of its name .
- You can not delete a template on which existing documents are based.
- Whenever you delete a template, it is moved to the Deleted Items folder. You can recover the template by moving it back to the Templates folder. For more information, see How do I empty the Deleted Items folder?