To delete a folder:
- In the Navigation Pane, click the folder that you want to delete.
- Right-click, then click Delete.
- Click Yes.
- When you delete a folder, the folder and all its documents (if they are not in use by other documents) are permanently deleted. In contrast, when you delete a document, it is moved to the Deleted Items folder.
- If any of the documents in the folder are in use by other documents, the folder and these documents are not deleted. However, the documents that are not in use are permanently deleted.
- If the Navigation Pane is not visible, on the View menu, click Navigation Pane.